Maria Rita Casari, PhD

Experience in academic research (molecular and cell biology). Background in Pharmacy.

Dr. Barbara Wolff-Winiski, MBA

30 years of experience in academia and drug R&D (Novartis). Senior scientist and project team head for various preclinical dermatology projects.

Dr. Barbara Wolff-Winiski, MBA worked at Novartis for 25 years. She established diverse in vitroin vivo and ex vivo assays to profile lead compounds for inflammatory skin diseases and skin cancer. In 2012 she received the Novartis 3R Animal Welfare Award for the development of an in vitro organotypic 3D keratinocyte model of Netherton disease. As Project Team Head and lead scientist, she provided pivotal preclinical data to advance new medical entities to clinical development, e.g., inhibitors of protein kinase C, smoothened and proteases.

Gabriela Cabral, PhD

Experience in academic research. Strong publication record in cell biology. Additional training in Project Management.

Nicole Schöfmann, BSc

Extensive technical experience in immunology and dermatology in the pharmaceutical industry. Additional degree in Occupational Therapy.

Dr. Petra Dörfler

Experience in academia, pharmaceutical and biotech industry. Senior scientist and project team head for diverse projects in immunology.

Prof. Dr. Anton Stütz

40 years of experience in drug R&D and management (Novartis). Inventor of Lamisil®, leading scientist for Elidel®. Recipient of national and international awards.

Prof. Dr. Anton Stütz, former Executive Director Dermatology, spent 39 years in drug discovery and development with Novartis (former Sandoz), with managerial responsibilities for up to 100 employees.

He is the inventor of the antifungal block buster drug terbinafine (Lamisil®), the dermatological use of calcineurin inhibitors, e.g. tacrolimus (Protopic®), and the leading scientist for R&D of pimecrolimus (Elidel®).

He received the Erwin Schroedinger Preis by Austria´s Academy of Sciences in 2004, the Eugene J. Van Scott Award for Innovative Therapy of the Skin, and the Philipp Frost Leadership Lecture by the American Academy of Dermatology in 2011.